Our staff

Dr Riina RichardsonHead of Service and Clinical Lead &
Consultant Clinical Mycologist
DDS, PhD, FRCPath, PGCert Med Ed, FECMM Academy
(GDC registered)

HCPC-registered clinical scientists

Professor Malcolm RichardsonConsultant Clinical Scientist in Medical MycologyBSc, PhD, FRCPath, FRSB, FECMM Academy, FIntSSE
Dr Caroline MooreDeputy Head of Service, and Principal Clinical Scientist in Medical MycologyBSc, MSc, PhD, MRSB, CRSB
Mrs Nichola DuddySenior Clinical Scientist in Medical MycologyBSc, MSc
Dr Lily Novak-FrazerSenior Molecular ScientistBSc, MSc, PhD, SFHEA

Healthcare scientists

Ms Katie RawsonAdvanced Mycology Technologist & IT SupportBSc
Mr Rikesh MasaniaHealthcare Science PractitionerBSc, MSc
Mrs Patrycja KentHealthcare ScientistMSc
Mrs Sophia HouHealthcare ScientistBSc, MSc
Dr Darin HassanHealthcare ScientistBSc, PhD
Dr Cristina LazzariniMycology TechnologistBSc, MSc, PhD
Jonathan Sweeney Mycology Technologist BSc
Emily Hartley Mycology Technologist BSc, MSc
Katherine Medley Mycology Technologist BSc
Vacant – to be recruitedQuality ManagerHCPC

Support staff

Mr David DesalegneAssociate Mycology Technologist BSc, MSc
Ms Deborah LeesMedical Laboratory AssistantNVQ Level 2
Bethany Branthwaite Medical Laboratory Assistant Studying for Healthcare Science Associate L4 apprenticeship
Jyoti Vaidyanathan Medical Laboratory Assistant MSc
Parisa Moradi Medical Laboratory Assistant BSc

Admin & clerical staff

Colin KeatingLaboratory ClerkOpen University courses
Michelle NortonLaboratory Clerical OfficerNVQs

Clinical support from MFT Infectious Diseases consultants

‘ID on-call’: contact Wythenshawe Hospital switchboard on 01612917070